mindfields.ro header

28 April 2007 - 15:31Reply to comments

There has been some speculation about the e-mail many people received from Russia with love, and some of them pointed to China. Well I have to say that it doesn’t look that way.
Accordingly to a domain whois mailroads.info is registered to :
Domain ID:D17487826-LRMS
Domain Name:MAILROADS.INFO
Created On:25-Apr-2007 20:45:16 UTC
Expiration Date:25-Apr-2008 20:45:16 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:MIT (R141-LRMS)
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:D117744967164282
Registrant Name:Lera Perunova
Registrant Organization:Services Co Ltd
Registrant Street1:Leningradskaya 81
Registrant City:Saint Petersburg
Registrant State/Province:SP
Registrant Postal Code:456670
Registrant Country:RU
Registrant Phone:+7.8123450912
Registrant Email:niceglory91@yahoo.com
Admin ID:D117744967164280
Admin Name:Lera Perunova
Admin Organization:Services Co Ltd
Admin Street1:Leningradskaya 81
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Saint Petersburg
Admin State/Province:SP
Admin Postal Code:456670
Admin Country:RU
Admin Phone:+7.8123450912
Admin FAX:+7.8123450912
Admin Email:niceglory91@yahoo.com
Name Server:NS1.NAMESELF.COM
Name Server:NS2.NAMESELF.COM

A certain Lera Perunova, has registered this domain. On a http query to the domain MAILROADS.INFO we get a redirect to the domain netman.ru obviously a Russian domain, apparently a Russian portal for that matter. So I still stand saying this is setup by an agency of some sort. There is an article here that is very much related to what I have been writing so far.
Just search for Lera Perunova in that page and you shall find a nice story. ;o)

5 Comments | Tags: daily, scams

Comments:

  1. Anonymous says;
    30 Apr 2007 - 23:33

    Okay,

    I like this site you have set up. Can anyone verify the scam with the blond apparent name “Polina” from Bogotol, Russia. The photos are the same ones ai have received on my email. Te Blond in the gold colored outfit and then finally the one in the light blue swimsuit sitting on the bank of a river.Reply back to raycade@ hotmail.com. I am going to have some fun with this and see how mayy questions they can answer for me. Best way to beat a scammer is take up their time answering emails.

  2. Other people have reported spending 5-6 weeks e-mailing back and forward with these “girls” before they actually made a step into asking or anything. The way the do it, is by getting all your trust inside, making it look very innocent and legit. Afterwards they make a silly request for a few hundred bucks for some fall. It’s not a very good scam but still it earns some money, and all you have to do is sweet-talk some sucker in the States.

  3. Anonymous says;
    01 May 2007 - 23:48

    No activity from the russian chick by email since April 29th. The scammer is either out spending some cash he scammed or he has already been shut down.

  4. Anonymous says;
    25 Jul 2007 - 5:13

    Hi,
    I have recd the mail recently; following are the contents:

    Hello!!! It was very nice to receive a message from you!
    it is my first time I try to correspondence with man in internet world.
    I do hope you will be enough patient to understand my writing.
    I want you to know that I have only good intentions and I don`t have
    big secrets.
    The thing is that I will work abroad for three months or so and I would
    like to meet a nice man to
    be my guideor just be good friend to spend time with.I think that it is
    hard enough to live in foreign town
    without friends and also I have never been abroad. I am from so small
    town here in Russia,I am afraid to be lost.
    I want to see real life and it is impossible to see without
    person who knows all sides of the life. It doesn`t matter what age is
    he or what is his eyes
    color, I just want to know that he is kind and open-hearted inside.
    I don’t want to live in Russia because I have not any chances here,it
    is hardly possible to explain it by the first time but I want you to
    know my plans.
    In Russia many young girls also want to start a new life abroad, so
    many of them
    used a special program “Work and travel” for young people who wants to
    work abroad.
    I also decided to do so and to use it. This program just helps to
    register documents and gives
    suitable work in any state(town)of USA, Canada or Europa (or other big
    country) . I just need to choose.I already started to register
    documents and now I need to decide in which city I want to work.
    I`m 25 years old and I`m not afraid of work (I will work as a Nail
    Technician (manicure master). I think it is the
    right way for me, I am lost here, and I think that I look pretty enough
    to find a better place.
    I never been abroad so I decided to find a friend abroad and make his
    city to be my destination.
    I want to repeat the same way,it is my only chance to change my life. I
    am full of plans and different dreams.
    I have light brown hair and grey eyes. I think I look very good, but
    first of all I want to be beautiful inside.
    I do hope that you will be not disappointed to meet me in the real
    life if we will meet.
    Well,I will close this letter and I do hope to get your reply.
    I will leave my town in a few days or so (I can’t tell you everything
    exactly right now) and I would like to
    be sure that I have a man who waits for me there. I will work all day
    and I would like to find a
    man to spend all free time together to get to know each other better.
    if you have any interest to meet me I will be more than happy to meet
    you too.
    My be it sounds silly but I just don’t want to be alone in the
    evenings,and I want to be sure
    in advance that somebody waits for me!
    I think that my e-mail starts to be too long so I will tell you all
    details about me and my life
    that you would like to know in next e-mails if you will like my
    pictures and will want to meet me! I send my different photos.
    By the way, this sil_1981@ranbler.net is my personal e-mail adress, so
    pls write me here ok?
    With best regards Ekaterina (this is my name)!

    Hello, its me again!! I just wanted to tell you hi!!
    I decided to send you more photos, I hope you will like it.
    One of me reading a detective book, russian author Dovlatov, it
    was very interesting. And on another photos is me playing tennis.
    I`m not a good player but it helps me to keep feet. I usually play with
    my younger sister.
    I think you are interested that I don`t have a boyfriend, because all
    men here look on my appearance and
    I want somebody who will look inside me.
    I also want to see your different photos and hope to know you better!
    I will write you long e-mail about everything later!

    Kisses, Ekaterina

  5. Anonymous says;
    25 Jul 2007 - 5:14

    hi , I recd this mail on july 26, 2007

Add a Comment